Wintersun – album The Forest Seasons



Finnish epic / melodic death metal band Wintersun will release its third studio album “The Forest Seasons” on July 21st.
The band ran the Violin Concert of Anthony Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons as an inspiration for the title of the album.
On the same day, the live album “Wintersun live – Tuska Festival 2013” will be released on vinyl.



Wintersun – album The Forest Seasons track listing:

1. “Awaken from the Dark Slumber (Spring)”
Part I: “The Dark Slumber”
Part II: “The Awakening”
2. “The Forest That Weeps (Summer)”
3. “Eternal Darkness (Autumn)”
Part I: “Haunting Darkness”
Part II: “The Call of the Dark Dream”
Part III: “Beyond the Infinite Universe”
Part IV: “Death”
4. “Loneliness (Winter)”


Wintersun – Awaken From The Dark Slumber (Spring) Part I – Guitar Playthrough:


The full Forest Documentary about the making of our new album The Forest Seasons:




Wintersun live – Tuska Festival 2013 track listing:

1. When Time Fades Away
2. Sons of Winter And Stars
3. Land of Snow and Sorrow
4. Winter Madness
5. Beautiful Death
6. Time
7. Starchild


I do not own the songs that are on the website. the use of any copyrighted material is used the of “FAIR USE”. such material the copyright of the original holder and is used here for the purposes of education, comparison and criticism only. no infringement of copyright is intended.

Follow us!